stillgl.blogg.se

Import csv contacts into outlook 2003
Import csv contacts into outlook 2003










import csv contacts into outlook 2003
  1. Import csv contacts into outlook 2003 how to#
  2. Import csv contacts into outlook 2003 software#
  3. Import csv contacts into outlook 2003 Pc#
  4. Import csv contacts into outlook 2003 mac#

(CR = carriage return, LF = line feed these are two different ASCII characters.) The iCal spec calls for CR-LF, and the Perl module appears to be doing that correctly but Outlook is adding an extra CR. ics files, it looks like Outlook is changing the line terminators from CR-LF to CR-CR-LF.

Import csv contacts into outlook 2003 software#

(The software sends an email with an iCal attachment.) I tried everything in the comments above, but kept getting the Lunar/Gregorian error message from Outlook when I double-clicked the calendar attachments in the emails that were sent to me from Perl. I'm doing this to add a feature to the web-based software I'm working on. Here's how I fixed the problem.įirst, I'm generating these ics files in Perl using the Data::ICal perl module, and emailing them using MIME::Lite, similar to the guy at. I think Joe in the previous comment was on the right track, at least for me. Thanks for this blog, Scott, I come here frequently to check the Swamp Drain gauge. Select all and drag them to your Public Folders calendar (hold down Option to Copy instead of Move). Switch to Calendar view and create a new Custom View with Item Type "Calendar events," Location "This Calendar" and the name of the personal calendar you created during the Outlook import process, and Criteria "Category is None" which will match all of the imported events. First create your Public Folder calendar (if it doesn't exist already) and Add it to your Favorites. I actually wanted the calendar to be a Public calendar in Exchange but you can't import directly to a Public Folder, and it didn't appear that you could move a personal calendar to the Public Folder space, AND I don't know an easy way to select all of the items in a calendar and copy them to another calender in Outlook, so. Timezone information came through correctly but my user thought it had gotten some of the start days for multi-day, all day events wrong, YMMV. If all you want to do is get the data into Outlook, you're done. Launch Outlook and import the CSV file into a new personal Calendar folder (or into your existing calendar if you want to merge the data).

import csv contacts into outlook 2003

Export from Sunbird into "Outlook CSV" format (I tried Sunbird export to.

import csv contacts into outlook 2003

ics file into Mozilla's Sunbird (I used the latest 0.7 release).

Import csv contacts into outlook 2003 Pc#

ics file and move it to a Windows PC (or, like I did, launch XP in Parallels).

Import csv contacts into outlook 2003 mac#

My whole Office Suite is 2007 so Im very dumbfounded that these programs cant speak to each other simply and successfully.Here's one workaround that just worked for me for a one-time export of a Mac iCal calendar and import into Outlook 2003 (and ultimately to a shared Public Calendar in Exchange Server 2003 that could be accessed via Entourage).

Import csv contacts into outlook 2003 how to#

Im of half the mind right now that Ill need to uninstall/reinstall Outlook, but Ill still need to figure out how to import those addresses. Im sure this new error msg is from that dumb 2003 fix I tried to use. Thats why I used the tutorial to export a. You should be able to just import from an excell file, click on file, then import/export, choose "import from a file or another program", choose "microsoft excell", find the file, then highlight contacts in the next window, then choose next.that should import the contacts.of course the excel file has to be in the proper format with the proper fields for it to work (which might be where your translation error is coming in?)Yes, thats what I want to do, but Import/Choose Another Program/Excel (2007) is not an option. So you've got an excell file with a bunch of contacts in it and you're wanting to import them into outlook? How can I fix this so I can import these contacts? And any clue how to uninstall the MS Office 03 fix I installed? I got the right, it isnt open, and its not being used by anything else. Then it says Outlook is unable to preform the task, make sure you have the right file, permission to open it, or that its not being used by another program. txt file I get this msg:Ī file error has occurred in Tab Separated Values (Windows) translator while initializing a translator to build a field map." But again I searched the net and found a MS fix for it, but it said it was for Office 2003. Unfortunately I didnt write it down and it got so late last night I dont recall what it said, some kind of IMAP erorr. Trouble is, it imported about 24 address (out of 108) and then quit with an error msg. I found a great little tutorial explaining how to do this by exporting the Excel file into a. Im using MS Office 2007 and wanted to put all the contact info I have for an organization I belong to into Outlook from Excel.












Import csv contacts into outlook 2003